Hi, I'm new to the website. I bought a jagmaster because I liked the idea of the Jazzmaster+Jaguar and I thought it sounded good. I've been playing it for a few months now, and I'm starting the like the pickups less and less. I am considering Gibson 57 Classic and Classic plus (Neck and bridge) because I want a warmer and richer sound. I am using 11 gauge strings. I think the guitar sounds good, but when I bought the Jagmaster, I thought it would sound great clean, but I'm looking for something better.
It usually takes more than 30 minutes for solid advice, I would avoid bumping that quickly.

If you have a decent amp, sure. I hate sounding like a parrot, but what kind of amp do you have?
I Japanese Fenders
MIJ '86 Strat, MIJ '95 Foto Flame Tele, Jackson JSX-94
Schecter C-1 Classic 3TSB, Takamine EG544SC-4C
Warwick Corvette Fretless MIJ '89 P-Bass Lyte
Fender Geddy Lee Sig Bass, Ibanez DTT700 Destroyer
I use the practice amp that came with the Epiphone Les Paul. sometimes I use an old amp that really is a radio, but has a plug for mic/guitar. it has bass/treble and volume for eq. there is an amp and a speaker. it sounds kinda muddy, but when i plug a pedal into it (without turning it on) it sounds great and when i turn the volume up to max I almost get a crunch.

mainly the 15 watt practice amp though
If you like the way 57 classics sound, put them in.

"Which pickup" threads really piss me off...
Enjoi <--- Friend me
Quote by Scowmoo
Otter, you're my new god.
It's an underlined blank space pickup thread?

Oh, well sorry, that's whole different ball park.

"Should I put XXXX in my guitar?"

"Do you like it?"

"yes"

"Then put it the **** in"

Is how every. Single. One. Of these threads goes.

Sorry many, but this is pretty simple. If you like them, put them in. What else is there to know?
Enjoi <--- Friend me
Quote by Scowmoo