alright first off, did you guys wait until you were done with school?
i really want to move out within a year, but i go to school mon-fri 1245-520
i work a job for like 7.25 an hour, i work from 6-11 like 3 - 4 nights a week
so i make like 75-100 dollars a week.

how do you guys manage to live on your own?
what kind of job could i possibly get at 17/18 where i could afford ~$700/month?
hrm, I'm not experienced with this as I'm about your age, but I would suggest looking for some student loans. Really hard to say without knowing what kind of career you hope to get into and how successful you are in school now.

My mind is going. I can feel it.
Last edited by MTVget0FFtheAIR at Jan 21, 2009,
God, $700? That's a bit of a stretch TS. I recommend you room with a few people, that way you could all chip in and earn the rent money easier.
Quote by dio_dude
God, $700? That's a bit of a stretch TS. I recommend you room with a few people, that way you could all chip in and earn the rent money easier.

i just wanted to over estimate rather than underestimate
apartment rent for a 2 bedroom would be about 600 dollars
+200 bills, +200 car insurance gas etc, +100 food
1100 a month
i guess if i could split it amongst 3 people its only like 350 each
still, seems difficult.
i was just wondering mainly what kind of jobs you guys worked?
is there any way to get a job where you are guaranteed a certain number of hours per week? because sometimes my job will work me 6 days a week, sometimes theyll work me 2
Well if you don't know that then you obviously aren't old enough to move out anytime soon.

You need a steady job and a steady income. Yes, jobs do allow you to work a certain amount of days a week. You can also sign a contract which allows you to work a set number of hours and it doesn't change. You can do a lot of things.
Quote by atr5557
i just got the boss mt-2 metal zone pedal today. i got the adapter for it but how do i know if its charging?
Quote by b00m_