Page 1 of 2
Quote by lzcougarz3
Who taught you to spell?

my thoughts exactly

Edit: to contribute, I was taught by one of the current touring bassists for Mannheim Steamroller
Quote by Sonicxlover
I once told a Metallica fan I liked Megadeth, and he stabbed me 42 times.
Last edited by bigwilly at Jan 22, 2009,
used to be self-taught, now i have a teacher
Gear:
PRS SE Custom
Takamine G Series Acoustic
Peavey Vypyr 30
Digitech RP 250

Quote by voodoochild23
The only time I'll dance is if Nickelback caught fire and no one helped.
www.ultimate-guitar.com it's a great site if you want to learn guitar. you should check it out sometime. that's how i learned/am still learning
Quote by Kensai

Quote by Lots O' FX
Why do you hate America?
me, myself, and I
"You've got to trust your instinct
And let go of regret
You've got to bet on yourself now star
'Cause that's your best bet" - 311
i learned from a guitar teacher for the first two years or so. i wouldnt go back and teach myself for the world, guitar teachers are so helpful when youre starting out.
I have no opinion on this matter.
I think you mean 'taught' not 'tought' and it's 'you', not 'u'. People will take your threads more seriously if you can put in the effort to spell the thread title correctly, and your first post. There is no reason to use 'u' instead of you. If you can't spell something, an easy way to get the right spelling is to open a word document and check the word there.

And to answer your question, I had a teacher for two years and for the last few months I have been teaching myself.

There are quite a few threads about the topic of self taught or having a teacher. I suggest you use the search next time so you don't make a thread that has already been made. To search click the link that says search. It's at the top of every page of the forums, below the list of links that start with 'guitar tabs'. If you can find the link to search, I'm sure you can work out how to search from there.