Hey all. I'm new to tab submission - this being my first - so I'm hoping that I attach everything correctly!

This piece is called Water Colors, and is ideally an experimentation with jazz - I've never attempted jazz prior to this. I initially wrote this to experiment with unorthodox and awkward chords, although it eventually evolved into a more pleasurable listening - and playing! - experience, despite the multiple layers I eventually added.

The piece, like most of my works, is a little over a minute long, so this is ideally a sample.

Anywho, I've enclosed a full version, in gp5, but also in MIDI formats for those who can't access it. I've also enclosed a solo piano version, which takes after the intense harmony section, in the same formats.

This is C4C, and I'd more more than happy return my share of the bargain, depending on however much you give me

Thanks in advance!

Alex - The fush

EDIT: Updated the drums

Not for you? Then try this:
- https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1053189
Progressive Metal
Attachments:
Water Colors.zip
Last edited by juckfush at Jan 26, 2009,
First of, I´d rather call it Fusion than Jazz, it´s far too complicated for Jazz, not that that´s a bad thing, but I´m just a little elitist about those little things, so please don´t take it too serious and/or personal

The Intro was quite relaxing, the time signature changes were well put, didn´t interrupt the flow. Is this ment to be played freely? The Melodic Passage was nice, too, just that I think all your harmonies overpowered this a bit. Maybe only play one Harmony as a part, and make them A, B and C parts? Sadly, this song is very short, so I can´t write any more to it.