So I just bought a VOX VT30 and I love how much you can do with it, but that's also the problem I am facing, because it's so complicated that I don't even know how to change from clean to distortion (and vice versa) with this thing. I've read the manual but I still don't fully understand it, because I'm a noob at this stuff. So could someone explain to me how this amp works and how I can just do the simple stuff like switching between clean and distortion?
Set up clean amp in channel 1, and set up a distorted amp in channel 2, then press from Channel 1 to Channel 2 when you want to change.

longing rusted furnace daybreak seventeen benign nine homecoming one freight car
Yeah just save your settings and switch as needed (VT30 has 8 channels available for user presets). There is also a nice footswitch available for like sixty bucks so you can do this on the floor. If you go for a footswitch, do not let anyone tell you to use the older and cheaper two-button unit it will not work.

The VT has a super wide range, and it really shines in manual mode, so use the presets as a guide and tweak from there, ie find a preset you like, then turn each control watching the preset LED, it will blink OFF at the preset's setting. Then switch to manual and fine tune the sound to your liking.

I loved the sounds out of the VT30 I had, still bumming that I had a bad streak of 3 VT amps the went south within a six week period and finally said enough and traded the last one in for a Vypyr 30. Good in it's own way but not the same.

::edit:: - You can cop some settings at voxamps.com, follow the "Toneroom" link at the top of the page. Also some good stuff on valvetronix.net.
My Stuff:
Austin Strat Copy - Lefty
(New and Improved with Bill Lawrence 290/280 Pickups)
MIM Telecaster - Lefty
Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue
TS-9 with a few mods
Dunlop GCB-95 Wah
Last edited by SwamperGene at Jan 24, 2009,
Is this the same thing as an AD30VT ???