So, starting a new amp build tonight. Last amp I finished, I finished it and posted a couple of pics, and that was that...think I'll do updates on it as I go this time. Don't know how long it'll take me because I'm a full-time engineer and a part-time student. If all goes well, I'll have it done in a week or so...don't know how well it's going to go though (I currently don't have $$ to go and buy stuff, so I'm building this with what I have laying around...). Going to be gutting a couple of amps for parts to get this done, hopefully I can cobble enough to get the parts I need. Building this into a cake pan like my last one, which will be interesting...will be high gain, and I'm trying to pack 6 valves onto a 12x8 cake pan. Probably going to have a valve or two sticking out the sides of the chassis to give it the appropriate "mad scientist" look. Noise will be a concern too. Transformers will be large too...so...yeah, here goes I guess...

The amp itself is going to be a SE amp, probably in the neighborhood of 20 watts or so. The idea right now is to have a 6V6 and a KT77 on it, running parallel. The transformer I'm using is a Hammond "universal" SE OT, so it has several impedences available for the tubes, along w/ 4, 8, and 16 ohms out for the speakers. So, I can hook the 6V6 to 6k which it likes, and the KT77 to 4k which it likes, simultaneously. As far as how that'll work in the transformer, I have no idea. Might end up sounding like total crap, but you never know till you try, so that's what I'm gonna do.