For my school jazz band this year i get to finally play guitar for school (yayz), now the problem is im just playing through a regular speaker (i guess for like a PA? im looking for it on the web and cant find anything) that doesnt not have any "feel to the sound" it sounds really boring and the lows and mids are sorta muddy.

Is there any sort of effect i can use to make this speaker sound more like a real guitar amp? this speaker is my only option for an amp because any other option would be to bring my amp to school for every practice and performance and back again which would be next to impossible in my mustang, if possible at all.

any help would be appreciated, *puts on flame suit*
Official Aspie member

ANOUNCEMENT: Weird misspellings or words that make no sense? there was a good chance this was sent from my Droid 2 phone.
Quote by SinisterStrieth
.. You are the man.

RIP Dime RIP Michael Jackson
what exactly does an Eq do?

im googling..

im really a noob to effects, i dont own any pedals. ive just screwed around with the presets on my amp for the past two years.
Official Aspie member

ANOUNCEMENT: Weird misspellings or words that make no sense? there was a good chance this was sent from my Droid 2 phone.
Quote by SinisterStrieth
.. You are the man.

Get a small amount of overdrive going there, VERY small amount. Or get a direct box, and then you could add Chorus for some Jazz sound.
Schecter Synyster custom

Washburn custom ( I remodeled)

Yamaha custom

VOX AC-30

Crate GFX-130-c

Morley Mark Tremonti Wah

How many vegetarians does it take to eat a cow?

One if no one is looking.
Get an equalizer and play with it until u get a sound that u like. Can't say any eq settings without knowing the speakers that u r talking about.

Danelectro's eq is the best u can get below 100$. And its only 25$.
pasting this from this thread: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1053684&highlight=heminder

EQs are amazing and very underrated...