I am in the process of learning music theory and learning how to play with a click track, so I suppose this composition is more superior than other ones already. I am no expert composer though, so that is why I upload pieces of songs for people to critique.

This song is definitly going to be a work in progress. I need to write the rest of the song and lyrics in general. In time I will and I will also do my own vocals. I intend to maintain the acoustic guitar vibe, even with the hopefully added death metalish vocals. I have also begun writing some synth parts.

I would like meaningful comments and critiques, both positive and negative. Do the electronic drums sound okay or like ****? It's my first time programming them. How are the riffs so far? Stuff like this would be cool to have answered. Any suggestions or general feedback is appreciated. I will comment your song if you'd like (so long as you give me meaningful feedback).

The song can be found in my profile. It is aptly titled "Untitled Acoustic Doom Metal Song."
Check out Hear the Indie for music reviews, interviews, and more.

Want a review? Send me a PM or email through the contact form on my site.
Dude I love your tone, seriously nice metal acoustic feel. Perfect amount of reverb. Great so far, I can't wait to see where you will take it.

The drums are not so great and they sound very flat and dull. Try EQing them to make them a little brighter or snappier. Also try to do more with them during the 'verse' section, they just kind of sit there and sound boring. Is it really just the kick and the cymbals/hats going during this point? Its really hard to hear, they are very muddy.

Wanna hear the finished piece for sure!

C4C? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1053712