So I have been playing for about a year now.

And I cant bring myself to learn a full song. I ono if it is a.d.d or what.

But it's a huge bummer. =/

Help?
Just listen to it a whole bunch of times untill your motivated to learn it. I personally never learn songs unless they are taught to me cause I don't have a PC in my studio/sound room.
That's common. Simple answer - Just do it.

Learn Babe I'm Gonna Leave You. The parts in that song are really cool.
Si
Quote by warwaker

Help?

I've been playing for 7 years and I can't play a single cover song.
There's no secret to it, sit down and learn the song. Pick a simple one to start off on to get your confidence up.
hey don't feel bad, i can't learn full songs either. but most of the time i have a guitar in my hand i either doodle or write music.

i haven't learnt a full song in over a year and a half.
Quote by coolstoryangus
Pffffffft schematics

Although i guess the OP will have to get used to reading them if he's going to buy a bugera..
Quote by gregs1020

along with fire escape routes...

As already said, you don't necessarily HAVE to learn whole songs.
But it's cool if you can play a whole song that somebody wants to hear and not just like one riff from it, because that's lame.
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
That's not unusual. I was the same way for a long time. I only learned the parts that I thought were cool on guitar.

The rest can get boring if you're not playing along with other people or at least singing along.

The important thing is that you're able to learn a whole song if you need to.

Even now, I'd rather just learn the basic structure of a song and play it how I want - instead of learning songs note for note.
Gear