Page 1 of 6
I know I'm probably asking for a huge flame wall to be sent my way posting this in the pit, but f*ck it. You know what? I don't care. It's just a game, get the f*ck over it, pit monkeys. We all know it isn't real guitar, but that doesn't mean it's not fun, because it's very fun to play. Plus, no one takes little 14 year old elitist doucheb@gs seriously anyway. I for one have been playing guitar for 3 and a half years and am pretty damn good (at least that's what I've been told), and am also very good at GH and thoroughly enjoy both. And FYI, I started playing real guitar about a year before GH.

Anyway, here's my ultimate wishlist for Guitar Hero 5. I know some, if not most of these may never make it onto the next one or even one of the GH games at all (but thankfully there's DLC for that), but here's what I'd like to see on the next one. I'm sure alot of them are perfectly reasonable choices though. I'm also going to post enough to make a full game (a little more than the 85 songs in the last one), so if you'd like to share your full fantasy wishlist, do the same. At least make it around 60. If you'd also like to focus on one specific artist like they have with GH Aerosmith and Metallica, feel free to do so. Anyway, here's my list, complete with guitar battles. This will also be done in the "Artist- Song" format.

AC/DC- Back In Black
Alestorm- Over The Seas
Alice In Chains- We Die Young
Anthrax- Got The Time
Arthur Smith and Don Reno (from the Deliverance soundtrack)- Dueling Banjos
As I Lay Dying- Nothing Left
Atreyu- Becoming The Bull
The Autumn Offering- Silence And Goodbye
Synester Gates Guitar Battle (1st guitar battle)
Avenged Sevenfold- Bat Country
Billy Squier- The Stroke
Billy Talent- Red Flag
Black Label Society- Suicide Messiah
Black Sabbath- Sweet Leaf
Black Tide- Shockwave
Blind Melon- No Rain
Blink 182- What's My Age Again?
Bob Marley- Jammin'
Boston- Smokin'
Bowling For Soup- 1985
Brad Paisely featuring Keith Urban- Start A Band