Has anyone ever tried this offer? It looks pretty cool, but a bit shady too. I've had some experience with "freebie" sites and actually got a free xbox 360 elite from one of them, so there's a fair chance this is legit. The only worrisome thing I see is in order to start completing offers to get your console, you have to pay an up front deposit.

I'd like to go for the PS3 (alas, the RRoD strikes again), but I'd rather not end up wasting $40 on a scam site.

Has anyone had experience with the site?
Quote by Virgil_Hart05
Quote by Somarriba15
yeah, gamecube sucks, they only have baby games, like mario
You sir have no penis

Official Second Member of the "Using gay as an insult proclaims your idiocy" club. PM jesusgonewrong to join.
I imagine you say that because you see a low price next to a usually expensive item and think "well damn, must be too good to be true." However, I've gotten free things through sites like this that look even less legit. I got a 360 Elite with Halo 3 and a controller through one, and an iPod Touch through another, so less inclined to disregard a site because it looks "too good to be true." I'm wondering if anyone has actually gone through this site (also known as surplus-savings.com) and experienced any problems or received an item.

I've looked on Yahoo Answers and all that, and most of the answers are people who have never had experience with the site going "looks like a scam, probably a scam, looks fishy to me", but the few that hold any credibility are people who have done it and one guy claims to have gotten his Xbox, another claims it look a long time for his to ship.

Just wondering if anyone on here has gotten a console from this site.
Quote by Virgil_Hart05
Quote by Somarriba15
You sir have no penis

Official Second Member of the "Using gay as an insult proclaims your idiocy" club. PM jesusgonewrong to join.

someone had to post it in the end.
You're using UG classic, congratulations.
You should be using UG classic.