I've been playing guitar now for almost 5 months. I've been learning on all full scale guitars both electric and acoustic. I am going on vacation in a couple months and don't really want to have to "check in" my guitar and lug it around. I honestly don't think i'm going to have much time to play so I can't justify going through all that effort to play maybe 20 minutes a day. I do, however, want to bring a guitar with me because here at home I play every day, even if it's for 5 minutes. I also want to show my family what i've learned.

I've pretty much decided on the Baby Taylor. For a 3/4 scale guitar it's got some big sound and I already own a Taylor so it'll be like his baby brother.

If I use a 3/4 scale guitar for a few days will that mess up the muscle memory I have embedded in my head for the last 5 months? I know the scale length is shorter. I'm going to say NO but I figured i'd ask anyway!

Also, I haven't flown in a while. Is the Baby Taylor in it's gig big still small enough to bring on the plane and store in the overhead bins?
It will likely be a bit awkward when you first play you full sized guitar again, and a bit awkward when you start on your 3/4 scale guitar. Not hard to get used to though. Any change of guitar will defininately take a little bit of getting used to, even if it's just the way it sits on your lap (if you play sitting). Should only really take like 1 hour at most to get used to though.

And I don't fly much so .. I don't know about your other question :S
Uh don't you need a hardshell case to take your guitar in the air? I read something about the pressure doing something to the neck and snapping the strings.

You sure you want a Baby Taylor? People might nick it although they might think it's a kid's guitar. Also it's pretty difficult not to bang it around in a crowded airport.
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████████████
█████████████████████

LET'S GO BUCKS