I am about to get my epiphone les paul special 2 lefty and peavey vypyr 15 tommorrow.I am a beginner and ordered all the bits to go with them.I plan to practice alot.Did your views change on music knowing how hard it is to learn guitar.
All i know is i have wanted to learn since i was playing air guitar to my new def leppard casette of hysteria in the 80's.

Let the fun and confusion begin.

oh thanks to everybody here for the infomation i gathered of the past couple of months.Hell i was going to buy a marshall mg series til you lot warned me off it
I walked out of guitar center with an ibanez 4 years ago as my first guitar. One step out the door:

BAM!

I got laid.
Quote by Primus2112
I just asked a guestion regarding a music store myth and my thread turns into a discussion about titfucking bagged milk.

Dont get the mg lol. No seriously the whole way you listen to music feel about posers like the Jonas Brothers wil completely change.
Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II(
"Epicaster" pimped out strat
Fender Blues Jr.
DeltaLab RD1 Rock distortion
Barber handmade USA Direct Drive Overdrive
DeltaLab Stereo chorus
MXR 6 band EQ
yes...
Rig
Fender 09 Standard Strat>Wilson Ten Spot II Wah>Boss DS-2 Turbo Distortion>EHX Big Muff Pi>Boss CE-2 Chorus>Crate V32 Palomino 212
Fender Deluxe Active Jazz Bass>(Same Pedals)>AcousticB20

Quote by WtrPlyr
I'm with DeltaFunk
I definately noticed after playing for awhile, you start to hear music differently. The bass comes out a little more on some songs, and i think you become more interested in guitar-oriented music.
it really isnt that hard to learn
stay away from scales fro the first while
i teacher may help,but i didnt need one
yea,my view changed,i looked past those "rock" bands thta you hear on the radio (nickelback,and those guys) nd turned more onto the path of classic rock,metal,hard rock, and said,wow! this sont is an amzing song!
tab search,1 week later,im playing with the song

good luck
Just call me Julius, J, etc.