this is going to be long. its been pissing me off really bad. i need real help with it.
okay... i started playing guitar about 9 months ago... i got a practice amp and a epi sg.
i taught myself intirely... i got in a church band about 2 months ago.. but of coarse all they play is chord stuff. now i know every chord in the book. but i cannot play a single song thats not mainly chords.. im not satisfied with myself... i practice. i can play a bunch of main riffs for songs. i know have a fender mim tele.. it inspired me a little...
but i just need more inspiration. more like....determination.. i need to know practice techniques, songs for medium players(preferably in standard tuning.) and just overall moral support..
ive had this account for like 8 months. this is my first thread..
what exactly is stopping you from doing the aforementioned things
LifeSucks
PeopleDie
F*ckTheWorld
LetsGetHigh
you know every single chord in every single postion all the way down the fretboard? wow your good :P im just messin around just look up a song you want to learn and practice it until you can play it thats all you really have to do good luck
go listen to some megadeth,slayer, and priest and you'll become enlightened, uh i mean inspired
LifeSucks
PeopleDie
F*ckTheWorld
LetsGetHigh
im broke... lol. lessons are expensive kinda..
anybody have a medium song thats not particularly easy, or hard that helped them progress?
What sort of stuff do you like?

Its worth a mooch through Guitar & Bass basics - there are a few threads on beginner songs
yea.. i dont need beginner songs though... there.. boring.. i need like intermediate..
i can do the main cliche parts of sweet child of mine.. not the solo though...
i dont have a wah pedal to make it sound right
So go for the cliche - stairway to heaven.

And there are threads of intermediate/advanced tabs too