Ok, so i've been playing for like 10 months, but i've progressed really well. Im quite good at alternate and economy picking, even though i could get a bit faster, and i'm learning to sweep with my teacher. Technical Difficulties is a song i set myself as a goal some time ago, and i think i could start working on it. But before i learn it, what should i do or know? Should i do some special exercises, maybe some of Paul's string skipping i was thinking, and maybe learn a song a little easier that could help me.

So, what do you recommend me to do/learn in order to get prepared for Technical Difficulties?

PS: I don't want to create another thread so i'm gonna ask another question here. I've tried to learn some Ozzy songs like Crazy Train or Bark at the Moon, but i have problems doing the open string strummings and then playing the power chords, for example:

e -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
B --------------5----------------5----------------3----------------------------------------
G --------------6----------------4----------------2----------------2------------2----------
D --------------7----------------6----------------4----------------2------------2----------
A 0-----00----------000--------------000---------------000---------0------------0----------
E ---------------------------------------------------------------------------3~------------

or

PM----| PM----| PM---
|----||------------------------------|
|--8-||-10---------10---------10-----|
|--7-||--9----------9----------9-----|
|--5-||--7----------7----------7-----|
|----||----0-0-0-0----0-0-0-0----0-0-|
|----||------------------------------|

I 've never played song with this kind of rhythm playing/riffs, so i find it really hard to nail, what do you recommend me to be able to play these riffs properly?
Last edited by MuffinBrain at Jan 29, 2009,
Quote by MuffinBrain