i really like neoclassical for some reason and i am wondering how long does it take to play at a considerably fast speed?
My top 3 Influences

-Buckethead
-Jimi Hendrix
-Steve Vai
too many variables, like how much do you practice, how do you practice etc.etc.
oh obviosly O.o sorry, i play about 3 hours a day but 1 hour then break then 2 hours at like 12 at night every day im new at guitar so i have just been practicing a few arpeggios that i learned on youtube and using my keyboard as a metranome
My top 3 Influences

-Buckethead
-Jimi Hendrix
-Steve Vai
If you practice efficiently it doesn't take very long I don't think, but it really depends on what you define as being 'fast'. You also have to remember some things are easy to play fast, while others aren't.
what i am trying to play fast is (youtube)neoclassicalfan's sweep arpeggio lesson
My top 3 Influences

-Buckethead
-Jimi Hendrix
-Steve Vai
Quote by Electric Tears
i really like neoclassical for some reason and i am wondering how long does it take to play at a considerably fast speed?

DONT TRY TO PLAY FAST! play extremly clean first... and then slowly work ur way up... use alternate and economy picking... and practice sweeping.. its all about technqiqe.. do this for about 2-3 hours a day for around 2 years... and ull be the next yngwie... well not really... but ull play really good....

PS: USE A METRANOME
AHHHH 2 years holy crap .. well i will not give up! i have 1 question though.. why are my hammer ons so much lower than my regular notes does my guitar suck or am i doing it wrong.. im hammering* them pretty hard (no homo-.-)
My top 3 Influences

-Buckethead
-Jimi Hendrix
-Steve Vai
Your hammer-ons will get louder as your fingers get stronger. That just comes with time really.
Quote by Electric Tears