Okay, it's the usual story. I've been playing in a band for 2 years (2 guitars, bass, drums) and we're gonna play in this years school talent show. The only problem is, we're not too sure what song to play, and we've got limited options, so I was hoping you guys could help. Basically, here are the specifications:

-must have at least one guitar part, bass part, and drum part
-should only have one singer with minimal or no back-up vocals from the rest of the band
-shouldn't use too many effects (we can handle things like distortion, fuzz, chorus, but nothing TOO fancy/expensive. We could use synth, but only if we absolutely need it)
-can't be too crude (our principal would probably allow a few cuss words, but nothing over the top unfortunately)
-can't be insanely difficult. We've all got good chops on our instrument, but nothing Dream Theater and up please

We like stuff from bands like Rise Against, The Killers, Blink 182, Pennywise, The Offspring...I'm sure you get the idea.

So yeah, any help is greatly appreciated
hmm.. how about some Foo Fighters. two guitars for most songs, most of the time it's only dave singing, but you'll prolly need a pretty good drummer, cuz taylor kicks ass.
Who decided that pie would be sold on Tuesday but not Wednesday?
Quote by Dunjma
hmm.. how about some Foo Fighters. two guitars for most songs, most of the time it's only dave singing, but you'll prolly need a pretty good drummer, cuz taylor kicks ass.

Thank you, that's a pretty good idea. And yeah, our drummer has 8 years of experience so he should be able to hold his own...but i do agree with you, Taylor is an animal of a drummer.

Any other suggestions would be appreciated as well
Hmmmm..... You could always try iron man, everybody (hopefully) knows that riff, the only problem would be if the guitarist can't play the solos but otherwise it should be good. try and play something that most people have heard of as they're more likely to enjoy it more.