Page 1 of 2
hi everyone, i was at this antique/junk store and found a guitar body. It only cost 12 dollars so i bought it. Only problem is i don't know who made it . This is the guitar body.

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/5630/img0104eq2.jpg

as you can see i am in the middle of sanding the old paint off it. I want to do my own paint job.

I also did measurements of the gaps between the pick up cavities and stuff. Here they are.

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/8133/guitarmeasurementsjw6.jpg

so yea, i was wondering if anyone knows what kind of guitar neck i can use and how much frests should this neck have. ANy help would be appreciate. I really want to try and build my own guitar because i really cant aford a nice one. I have been using a dean xm for the last 2 years.

oh, by the way if you can i.d the guitar i would most aprechiate it. And any suggestions on what paint color to use would also be cool. THx guys.
you can use any type of neck, although the scale length may be off, meaning you may have to route the neck pocket towards the bridge or add shims.
Buy necks from:
Mighty Mite
All Parts (cheaper through LP Addict, PM him)
Stewmac (i think they sells necks)
Luthier Supplies (theres usually one for each country

Google guitar necks...
could you get the width and depth of the neck pocket too please? Thanks!
Quote by kcdakrt
DLrocket89 makes my ug experience better!

Member of the official GB&C "Who to Listen to" list

Kit Amp Building Tutorial
go to ebay and put in Eden Guitar Necks. Those necks are priced really well and look decent enough.
Quote by JagStang5246
go to ebay and put in Eden Guitar Necks. Those necks are priced really well and look decent enough.

+1

Mighty Mite makes some good necks for the price too

Quote by LateStart
Uhh, do you want me to be the one to tell you what you just ruined? Or you want to hear it from someone else?

You will be sick my friend.