I am redoing my old Kramer. I've been playing guitar for 20 years now. Not alot the last 5 years and am getting back into it. I bought this from someone in the late 80's. It was a white with black starburst like stripes changing to every color of the rainbow. The paint was in bad shape when I got and being a teenager I made it worse. I then painted it black and that held up well for a few years. Right after I painted it though, I took it to get it adjusted and strobed and the guy broke the original non fine tuning Floyd Rose tremolo. So he replaced it with a Floyd Rose 2 off of a Jackson.

About 5 years ago I decided to completely redo it. I got a new EMG 85, tuners, knobs and a crappy rushed through paint job I put on it. I know what I did wrong with the paint and am going to fix it. I never got around to getting another pick up as I was trying to finnish up college and starting my new business. So now here I am going to finnish it up and get a professional looking paint job on it myself.

I will put another EMG on it. (81, 81TW, 60A) Havent decided. A white pearl paint job, Probly new knobs and pickup trim rings. I dont know if I will this time but for sure very soon I will get an original Floyd Rose with fine tuners on it. Oh and I need new back plates for it. Anyone know where to get those or will I have to have them custom made?

I thought I would post the project as I go to help others and to get some good expert advice as well!!!
Last edited by cavtrooper at Jan 30, 2009,
I put in 5 springs to make the tremolo ineffective as it just kept coming out of tune. I thought I would do this till I got an original Floyd in there and adjusted right because those never get out of tune!

Very nice! Looking forward to seeing your progress. I've been fiddling around with the idea of customizing a Randy Rhoads styled guitar so I'll be interested to see what you do with this.
Quote by Shabadoo