I started a project called "This Is Where The Murders Murder". I made up the name because I live in Philadelphia, PA. The murder rate is very bad here. SO there ya go, hate the name, I could care less. I am looking for an open minded guitarist who wants to write some wild music with me and make stuff happen. Preferably someone who is into punk and can stand harsh vocals.

My music is a mix of hard rock, funk, post rock, pop punk and screamo.

Here are 3 tracks I wrote. They aren't exactly 100% done but what the hell. Yes, I like short songs. I put alot of effort into making each riff pretty memorable since I am not really a fan of chorus.

More serious song: http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/2249786_4uvpk/_1_.mid
Less serious song: http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/2249788_drqu4/ThisWasn_tAskedFor....mid
Just having a blast: http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/2249789_f5yo5/ThatsSoMyspaceofYou.mid

All you need is somewhat ok recording equipment. I am an audio engineer of 6 years, so I can mix pretty well. I am also a professional drum programmer if thats not to hard to believe. I will be, mixing/mastering, writing, programming and vocals. I really would like to have dual vocals though.

Thank you and sorry for all the typing,
Jai
Yeah, you could really use a guitarist. Those songs sound too ... electronic :X
I must stop wasting time in The Pit and practice!
Umm. I know, they are midi. They aren't produced yet haha. Do you honestly think thats what an audio engineer of 6 years can do.
Wow, I'm listening to your first MIDI now, and for such an unrealistic quality file, it's quite pleasant to listen to. What program did you use to create it? If you require a guitarist, will they be required to create their own part, or will it be provided via some kind of tablature means? Anyway, good work! Keep it up!