i use cubase... and ive never looked back... it might take a week or 2 for you to fully understand how it will work but it is a brilliant recording program! i used it at school thus why i love it so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so yes, yes it is!
"We carry death out of the village!"
Cubse comes for free on many digitech products, and Lexicon products too. It's software is great, modular and can be expaneded in the future. You can buy plug-ins, effects, etc. It can be WAY more cost-effective than pedals when recording.

The learning curve on it, however, means that people with ADHD, people who don't give a sh*t or people who simply don't really care about really recording decent music will hate it.

Not to say that there isn't better programs out there. Universal Audio, for example is great. But very, very expensive. I bought a $150 Lambda Lexicon interface and it came with it free.

I've been messing with it for 3 months, and I'm STILL learning new stuff all the time.

Works best with Vista and all the ram you can throw at it, makes editing times faster.
cubase
Originally posted by arrrgg
When my grandpa comes over to visit, after his shower, he walks around naked to dry off
Cybase comes with Alesis and Yamaha. I just bought a new Yamaha usb mixer today and I'm addicted to recording and editing(kinda pathetic eh?) I would highly reccomend Cubase to anyone.
Quote by doommaker
Yes project to the internet that you pirate software, that's REALLY intelligent.

So yes it is worth it. 150 isnt much.

He was talking about these kind of pirates

not this kind

Epiphone Elitist SG (Serious)
Tokai Silver Star
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone Les Paul
Washburn J28SCEDL
Washburn J12S

G.A.S List

JCM600 (Yes a 600..)
If i purchase cubase 4 do i need a new sound card or any mics?
My Gear:
JacksonStars KE TN-02
Jackson DK2M
Jackson WRXT
Jackson KSXT
Jackson DXMG
Jackson 7 String soloist

Ovation Celeberity
Quote by seymour_jackson

You shouldn't what is your current setup?