So if you can tell by my UG join date, I started playing guitar on my 18th birthday, a little over two years ago. As much as playing is something I really enjoy doing (I really want to be in a band someday and write music), I'm finding it almost impossible to progress. I can look up tabs, licks, and riffs all day long but after two years I am still unable to play a single song all the way through and everything I play sounds just as bad as when I started.

I am literally getting to the point where I want to smash the damn thing because I'm so frustrated in how much time I put in versus the results I get back.

Any tips or suggestions?

I'm thinking it might just be a mental block and if I learn a song, maybe things will start to pick up from there.
find stuff you've never tried before, new bands, new scales, play using only certain fingers, etc. just be creative and you'll figure new stuff out
Soon, death metal's drums will be so fast only computers will be able to listen to it.

94? Not bad. It shall improve >=)

Who's looking for hosting? My/My Friends site will be up and running soon, looking for customers - PM me if interested.
Have you been to the musician talk forums? They have heaps of info for theroy and look in the advance techniques sub-forum in the musician talk forum to help improve your technique (that forum is also for beginners to).

Finally, have a look at the member Freepower:
http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/Freepower/
and his lessons on youtube as he is a seriously great guitarist and shows how to do the basics well.

Once you are more aware of how to improve your technique the playing will soon sound ALOT better and you will enjoy it alot more.
Thanks for the advice guys.

I'm not sure if it might just be a mind over matter thing, can someone give me a fairly easy song to play, with an accurate tab. I'll record it and upload it to my profile, hopefully that should at least give me some temporary relief.
listen to music that you really like.