could you cut the non horner part of a telecaster out carefully and use it to fill up the gap on the horned side, sorta swapping them round?

like in this picture

photoshop seems to think it would work

im sure lots of filler and glue could help me get away with it

cheers!

james
why would you want to? it would make reaching the upper frets awfully difficult, but i spose you could
i mean dont quote me on this one i am new to this thing but im guessing that yeah you could do that to a tele but it would be like a strat lookin thing lol. but i bet you could just be careful those things are gorgeous
on a side note a double cutaway tele wouldnt look too bad...
MINI enthusiast

@stevenpollock

My band: avenueofembers.com
Quote by neverspoiled
thank you stevenpollock..
the only Pit-head thats not a douche bag...right now anyway
=)
make it a double cut
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Antisocial Behaviour Order. A chav's equivalent of GCSEs.
A telecaster is, solid wood. If you were to cut the wood away (Do it slowly!) you would need sand it down and refinish it.
Gear List:
'97 Gibson Explorer w/ Duncan SH-4 and SH-2
Fender Jazz Bass 'Crafted in Japan'
Yamaha Acoustic Guitar
Vox AD30VT w/ VFS2
Roland Cube 30 Bass
Modded "St. Louis" Wah
Dunlop .88 Tortex picks
I've had an idea...

When you get the body (righty) Route all the previous routes so that they are square or rectangluar and then with hardwood fill them (pickup cavities, Electronics cavity, Neck Pocket) Then dowel or fill all the holes. Flip the guitar over and route it out for everything, now you have a lefty Sound Good?
^ that does, execpt for the neck pocket
Quote by Deliriumbassist
wouldn't it be easier and tidyer to make the body from scratch?
It will take almost as much skill to hack off a part of your guitar and put it on the other side than it will to make a new body. Pending you want it to look good and be structurally sound, that is.
Gear:
Fender Stratocaster
Gibson SG w/ Bigsby
Ibanez Roadster Bass
Sovtek MiG 60