Didn't really know where to put this, so I thought I'd stick it here. Basically, I want a cheap USB keyboard to be able to play piano directly into Garageband. I have no experience with these things, but would want a cheap one, as cheap as possible. I saw the following...

http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/e-keys-37/67394

...but have no idea if it would work in Garageband. All I want is something to plug into my computer to record in piano/ synth stuff to accompony my guitar playing. Will this do the job? And if not, does anyone have any suggestions as to what I need?

Thanks
Quote by tubetime86

Nothing compliments a Gibson Les Paul Custom quite like a Fender Frontman 15R

"The attached USB cable simply plugs in to any available USB socket onyour computer and because the keyboard is Class compliant, installation is automatic in Windows XP and Mac OS X"

I'm guessing it'd work in Garageband. The software that comes with it on the other hand won't work on a Mac, as it's pretty clearly stated.

MushroomEdit: "Drivers have also been included for Windows 95/98/ME/2000 and Apple Mac OS 9.1 or later. Once installation hasbeen completed, the keyboard is ready to use with the included software or any standard music package."

Yeah, definitely works with GarageBand.

But think about what the poster below said.

S t a i r s s r i a t S

Last edited by MushroomBomb at Feb 1, 2009,
Do you want like full piano parts or do you just want something that you can use for lead and basslines? do you want to be able to get fairly realistic piano sounds? are you used to playing a real piano?
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
As stated in that very product's description:

The attached USB cable simply plugs in to any available USB socket onyour computer and because the keyboard is Class compliant, installation is automatic in Windows XP and Mac OS X