So yesterday, I went to Berklee to compete in the annual High School Jazz Band Festival. Needless to say, it was pretty cool. We weren't supposed to go to the college, but a few friends of mine and myself were to curious about the college to stay inside and watch other bands play. So we went across the street and actually got on a tour of the campus. All I can say is, holy ****. They have probably the coolest campus with the studios and libraries of CD's and DVD's, practice rooms, ensemble rooms. It's just great. The tour guide was telling us all about scholarships and stuff like that. I'm only a sophomore in high school and don't have a job yet (I just turned 16, but I'm working on getting a job), so could I start trying to apply for scholarships now? There was one where you send in a recording of yourself playing, and sheet music for all the parts in the song and you could get an $8,000 scholarship which I think is pretty good. The tour guide also said that she recommends piling scholarships on scholarships to cut down on tuition. When I got home I looked in the booklet I got and the tuition is somewhere around $30,000 a semester. My family is definitely not financially secure and I'm just really overwhelmed by how good the school is and stuff, and how inspired I was to go there, and now it's the money that keeps me back. I'm going to definitely work harder in school so I can possibly get academic scholarships but it all is just overwhelming.

TL;DR- Berklee is really awesome, but it's really expensive. I don't have a job yet (sophomore in high school), overwhelmed by how inspiring the school is, but also by the chance of not getting in. Can I start applying for scholarships now? How many of you have applied for Berklee and gotten in or not?