okay my fingers hurt when ever i play my acoustic. i dont know is it my string are to hard or is it just me. the stings im using are elixar light
well im still new to guitars iv been playing for 1 week exact and my fingers hurt like hell at first, now i can barely feel my acoustics strings under my fingers lol... Acoustic strings are harder to press then electrics from what i hear... i would say you need to play the acoustic more and build up ur pain tolerance for it
I'm the noob that takes everyone as his teacher.

ESP LTD F50 in black

Pevey Vypyr 15 Amp
This really is just the matter of giving it some time.

When I first started on my acoustic my hands hurt like hell and my fingertips were cut to shreds, stick at it but don't over do it and soon you'll find it ok.
YellowGreenBlueRed

Quote by webbtje
You live in a ruler, the only child of trouser water (?); it's very fantastic, and salami!
Yeah. They hurt a lot at first. Just keep at it and you'll be fine. No pain, no gain.
Equipment:
- Art & Lutherie Cedar CW (SOLD! )
- Martin D-16RGT w/ LR Baggs M1 Active Soundhole Pickup
- Seagull 25th Anniversary Flame Maple w/ LR Baggs Micro EQ

Have an acoustic guitar? Don't let your guitar dry out! Click here.
They hurt when you pick up the guitar at first, but after a week or two you should find it wont hurt that much.
You don't need anybody to tell you who you are or what you are. You are what you are!
- John Lennon

You either get tired fighting for peace, or you die.
- John Lennon
try rubbing lotion on your fingers when your done playing for the night and it might help a little, helps me
Suck it up and play its the only way to build up the caluses that will stop pain forever.
Also how many hours do you practice a day?
Hearing about a pair of great boobs is like hearing about a really cool bug or lizard as a kid and you just gotta see it.
Quote by cueva101
well ive been playing acoustic for months though