Hey all, I've been playing guitar for about 10 months now and told myself if I stuck with it for a year I would upgrade from my Squier Strat. I'm still really into playing so I've been going to Guitar Center the past couple weeks trying out different guitars to see what I like. I've found that I absolutely love the Wizard II necks on various Ibanez guitars. Problem is I know Ibanez's are more suited for playing metal. While I enjoy metal and its subgenres, it is not a style I am currently interested in playing.

If there is one band out there I would like to try to sound like, it would be Bush. I know Gavin Rossdale favors Fenders but their necks feel a little bulky to me. So my question is, are there any guitars out there with a Wizard II style neck (maybe not quite as thin) that will give me a good alternative/grunge rock type sound? I'm looking to spend between $300-$400. Thanks in advance!
Complete guitar n00b, and not ashamed to admit it!
ibanez guitars can be used for anything. you could get one with an SSH or an HSH pickup configuration. i personally can't stand thin necks but whatever floats your boat man.
Some Jacksons have very thin necks as well, but they also tend to be made for metal.
Gear:
Dean MS STD V w/ Dimebucker
Dean ML '79
Jackson DKMGT
Randall RG75
Peavey Bandit 112
Boss NS-2
How thin are the necks on the Ibanez ART series compared to the RG series?
i have an ibanez as73 semi hollow. it has a thin neck. its really nice for the cost and very adaptable(for me so i like it). i dont know if its the look your going for but check it out.pretty nice and i think its like $300. should work for what you want to play and i think theres a flat black finish which is pretty sweet.

hope that helps
gian
Maybe an ibanez S of some sort?
Quote by Neopowell the PUSO
Girls, stuck for a present? Get your man a remote control helicopter. Guys fucking love remote control helicopters.

Mah gear

Ibanez RG350mdx w/ SD TB-6
Ibanez RG7321 <3
Vyper 15