Hey all.

So I just started a new job today, and I'll soon be running somewhere between 5 and 8 pedals, which I'd like to wire through one power supply, instead of burning batteries like I am now, or having 15 things plugged into a powerbar.

So, I'm just wondering, how much difference will I hear between something like a one spot vs. a Pedal Power 2? I'm not really concerned that the Pedal Power (or similar product, but I've definitely heard it to be the best) is sorta pricey, cause I have no other expenses, just guitars. Price isn't really an issue.

The question is, what kind of difference will I notice? Is it really that much quieter? Because if so, I think that's what I'd like to do, but if its REALLY SUPER minor I wont bother. I just don't want to add a bunch of noise to my chain, cause my setup is pretty quiet right now.

Thoughts and opinions?

I'm Joel. I play guitar. I am a student. I look at the cost of tuition, not in a dollar value, but in the guitars I'm sacrificing now, to be able to buy later.
From what I've read, batteries are the cleanest of power sources, so their most constant, followed by direct plugs, then the daisy chain is last, but unless your recording, the daisy chain will be fine, especially for practice and at gigs, where its loud any way, so get the chain sounds most convenient to me.
id go with the pedal power personally. isolated outputs seem like the way to go. you should get less interaction between pedals, probably less noise, and if one pedal shorts then the rest will still be fine. the one spot is great as a daisy chain, but if you can afford to go for isolated outs, why not?
Think of it this way - if there's one thing you're going to cheap out on for your pedalboard, it better not be your power supply.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE ARCHITECT σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

drone/doom/post-metal: http://theygrieve.bandcamp.com