So i finally got my EVJ Head + Cab and i love it so far.

Now im looking for a great overdrive or fuzz pedal that can go from Clapton/Cream to Page/Zeppelin.

Anything that can handle blues and hard classic rock really, but not to much gain/fuzz.

Max price: €100

complete noob when it comes to pedals really.

I play stuff like: ZZ Top, Cream , Yardbirds, Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Lynyrd Skynyrd.
Anything except Metal, really.

Current rig:

Schecter C1 Hellraiser
EVJ Head
EVJ Cab 1x12" 70W rms.
Last edited by Zapher at Feb 4, 2009,
I think you should build yourself a germanium or silicon fuzz face.

Or look into Roger Mayer pedals, which might be pushing your budget. The MXR silicon fuzz looks good too, but I'd recommend a germanium fuzz if you don't want much gain and you're gonna stick to just blues and classic rock.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
Quote by rhcp_freak
I think you should build yourself a germanium or silicon fuzz face.

Or look into Roger Mayer pedals, which might be pushing your budget. The MXR silicon fuzz looks good too, but I'd recommend a germanium fuzz if you don't want much gain and you're gonna stick to just blues and classic rock.

Like the EHX Germanium OD ?
Quote by Zapher
Like the EHX Germanium OD ?

Possibly. I'm not sure if it'll be what you're looking for, but I'd check it out anyway.

But yeah, a germanium fuzz like a Roger Mayer Classic Fuzz or a Tonebender. I have a Roger Mayer Axis Fuzz, which is silicon, and it's good for Cream and ZZ Top kinda stuff.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
a bad monkey, ts-9, little big muff, so many fuzz and overdrive choices you might need to spend some time on youtube.
Last edited by mmjohn at Feb 4, 2009,