im gonna get a humbucker for my strat so i can play some heavier stuff, and move my current bridge pickup to the middle position. i've narrowed it down between the seymour duncan jb

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Seymour-Duncan-SH-4-JB-Humbucker-Pickup-300035-i1127367.gc

and the rockfield swv:

http://rockfieldpickups.com/swv.html

i think both pickups sound good and provided the sound options on the website im leanin toward the swv, but i know tons of great artists use the jb (randy rhoads, adam jones, dave mustaine used to anyway).

any help would be appreciated
Don't trust sound clips of anything,because you never know what kind of rig is being used or if the sample is being professionally mixed after the raw recording.Personally,I'd go with the JB since I have plenty of experience with it and I know what it can do.If you know how to EQ your rig right and have a good amp that pickup can cover clean to metal fairly well.Not crazy high output,but very versatile and organic,which IMO is much more desirable than just high gain capabilities.

WARNING!: THIS USER HAS BEEN KNOWN TO BE AN OPINIONATED ASS. ALWAYS USE CAUTION WHEN READING POSTS AND NEVER USE NEAR AN OPEN FLAME.USE ONLY AS DIRECTED.KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Quote by Pr0gNut
Don't trust sound clips of anything,because you never know what kind of rig is being used or if the sample is being professionally mixed after the raw recording.Personally,I'd go with the JB since I have plenty of experience with it and I know what it can do.If you know how to EQ your rig right and have a good amp that pickup can cover clean to metal fairly well.Not crazy high output,but very versatile and organic,which IMO is much more desirable than just high gain capabilities.

AFAIK, duncan doesn't mess with the sound clips.

Anyway... Yeah, JB is what I'd go for.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V