I've been playing guitar for many years now, and now, I wanna start bass.
I'm not very familiar with the best bass companies and stuff, so I need your help.

I'm looking for a 5-string bass, under 1000$, any suggestions?

PS., I was looking at Fender and ESP, are they good?
with my limited knowledge, i would look at ibanez and schecter
DONT RISK IT, BUY A BASS AMP
what are you playing? what do you wanna play?
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
I've got an ESP C304 that I love to death. I prefer it to many 'higher end' basses I've played from other companies. It's below the 1k mark for price as well.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
I bought my ESP B-305 for 480 dollars used, you can buy the newer 400 series models for under 1k new.

I am a very big fan of the ESP models, their active EQ allows for a wide range of sounds, so you're really not as limited as a lot of people would like you to think.
Quote by the humanity
what are you playing? what do you wanna play?

I play a wide variation of music...
from red hot chili peppers to metallica, but mostly rock/metal
if you play metal and hard rock only, ESP isn't a bad choice.

Fender fits everywhere though.

I would say Fender Jazz.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard

Quote by RevolutionRock
I play a wide variation of music...
from red hot chili peppers to metallica, but mostly rock/metal