Hi,
After watching all these amazing guitarists improvising and soloing, I begin to wonder if they know exactly what they are going to play before they play it (surely) and when they were first able to do this. I've been playing guitar for about 3 years and I know some scales so I know what will sound good when jamming in a key and I know what some intervals will sound like, but is there a point when you can imagine a riff or lick and instantly translate that onto the guitar and if so, how long does this take to develop? Cheers
no it's all about releasing the inner you.. if you feel like doing that, you do that, if you feel like that, you do that.. at least that's what i think.. it just comes out of you.
Quote by Moggan13
Serjem is like a Bishops testicals: Swollen
ಠ_ಠ
IIIIfb * KARKOLI * ytIIII(mostly rock... a little funky, a little hard just the way you want it )
with time and general affinty with it.

i mean i just know what sounds good with other things, they probably do to - but in a more thero-ised way. (?:P)
Once you know enough theory to make it look like you never knew theory.
Hello
When you know enough to not have to think of what to play next.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
Quote by Serjem
no it's all about releasing the inner you.. if you feel like doing that, you do that, if you feel like that, you do that.. at least that's what i think.. it just comes out of you.

That's guys dam'n right, in relation to that, I've been playing 5 weeks and I can pull off some awesome riffs on the spot, simply 'cus I feel like it. You can either go with your gut or you can learn music like a science, that up to you - I just know what works for me.
Gear;
- B.C. Rich Warbeast Bloodbound
- B.C. Rich NT Zombie 5-String Bass
- BOSS GT-10 Multi Effects TANK!
...In other words, I'm taking a giant dump on fender owners who use pods.
Yes you will develop this.