Has anyone ever taken a break from guitar? I have been playing for 4 months, and I have been playing a lot and now im exhausted from it. Does this mean I don't like it or should quit playing it?

Thanks.
No, damn near everyone takes brakes. I take a break ever 4 months or so. Hendrix took breaks. Just spend some time doing other things and the love for music will grow again.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
Theory is descriptive, not prescriptive.

Quote by MiKe Hendryckz
theory states 1+1=2 sometimes in music 1+1=3.
Everyone does it. If music is truly something you love, you'll come back to it. If it isn't, well then you'll know. It's not like not0loving guitar playing is a bad thing. It isn't for everyone.

But I bet you'll come back to it.
I'm not a fan of facts. You see, the facts can change, but my opinion will never change, no matter what the facts are. - Stephen Colbert

I just started back from about a 5 month break... Taking breaks is a great way to refresh yourself and reassure what it was about playing guitar that interested you in the first place... When you come back to start up again you have a new sense of purpose and duty to your music and your instrument and your eyes are more open to the musical world around you...
sure. i've been playing for 13 years or so now and i find myself either practicing daily or just 2 or 3 times a week. breaks are normal and natural. put it down with the intention of just taking a break and go back to it when it feels right.
i have loads of breaks, the longest was probably over 6 months.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com