Any experience with these amps that anyone can share is welcome here!

I'm thinking of buying one, seeing as I A) want a valve amp after 3-4 years of solid-state, and B) I've heard that I can get great tone at bedroom levels with this thing. Is that claim true?

How does it sound with distortion pedals, such as a Satchurator?

Cheers guys!
Member of the 7-String + ERG Legion.
well Ive heard sound clips of it and im impressed.
the harlequin can easily do some classic rock, and hard rock but from the sound clips Ive heard it DEFINITELY wont do metal.

a small 5w amp like my little giant is as loud as a trumpet i could get bedroom volumes from it with the volume on half way (on the 5w setting) but i cant really crank it when im in my house.
I have no experience with the cornford but i read the specs and it says 6w class A amp so i think it could do bedroom volumes but not cranked.

If you're using a distortion pedal to get your tone then there are some more amps to look for and remember Tube distortion > pedal distortion.

i could help you find some better amps if you answer these questions
Budget???
Styles you play ???
new or used ???
closest MAJOR city??
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
Last edited by WTF!!is a TAB at Feb 7, 2009,
Quote by WTF!!is a TAB
well Ive heard sound clips of it and im impressed.
the harlequin can easily do some classic rock, and hard rock but from the sound clips Ive heard it DEFINITELY wont do metal.

a small 5w amp like my little giant is as loud as a trumpet i could get bedroom volumes from it with the volume on half way (on the 5w setting) but i cant really crank it when im in my house.
I have no experience with the cornford but i read the specs and it says 6w class A amp so i think it could do bedroom volumes but not cranked.

If you're using a distortion pedal to get your tone then there are some more amps to look for and remember Tube distortion > pedal distortion.