Page 1 of 3
so here is the situation:

i have been studying les pauls for 6 months and would like to buy one, by dad will by me the guitar for me but only if i can prove that i it is a quality guitar.

so here is what i need you to do, if you have a les paul, preferably epiphone or gibson, or you are an expert on all guitars, or your friend has one that you have played once or twice. please shear your positive reviews and experiences

tl;dr post how great les pauls are in your opinion
yeah it aint a 24 fret shredder but it has great tones, the sustain is epic but be ready to lift weights cause its a solid piece of mahogany there mboy. but its pretty cool.
SATCH FTW!!!
NSW Group FTW!

There's nothing incredibly interesting here.
ha!... First off since gibson became extremely mass produced the craftsmanship plummeted, even more when they ditched their distributer and decided to use their own profits to ship their goods which meant cutting back on materials and woods.

Unless your spending £2,000+ In my opinion you will not find a truly well built USA guitar. On the market a £1,199 japanese style ESP gibson could be better. Even the debate between Epiphone vs Gibson is close some times. It all depends on the example of the model, but Gibson seem to be very unpredictable and not consistent.

VOS Gibsons are very good, but they are expensive. But you get what you pay for. The quality aspects will be neck joint, electrical work, neck build, fret installation, wood qualities and a few others. If your a purist fan of Gibson and love the Les Paul look then go for it!