Hi, i have been playing guitar for like 9 months now, i can play about anything rhythm that James Hetfield plays, but i want to be a metal-LEAD player. so i wonder if any of you can recommend any solos from metallica(or bands like them) that are easy to learn (i know the solo techniques to play em i presume: hammer-on, pull-offs and bends) and maby make a list from easiest to hardest.

P.S: i didn't find any other threads about this, and i wont even bother looking at the huge "Only metallica-thread" for this, hope all this is well understandable

Thanks in advance and sorry for my ****ty english, I'm Norwegian ^^
I think that the beggining and clean solos in "One" are quite simple.
I have been playing for a little over a year and I can nail them.
I like R&B Slow Jam & Funk songs best. Comment me if you likey.
Pretty much all music is good to me.
Haters gonna hate
I'd point out Harvester Of Sorrow's solo as their easiest.
Without counting Load and Reload albums, because I never heard those albums.
i have also been playing for 9 months, and i have learned a couple solos from Metallica. Easiest to Hardest of What i've learned.
1. Nothing Else Matters (Really simple)
2.The Unforgiven (still pretty simple, but tougher than #1
3. To Live is to Die (pretty easy, got some fun simple tapping)
4 Fade to Black (this solo takes a little bit to get down. a couple difficult spots for a guitarist only playing 9 months.)
5. Welcome Home 'sanitarium' (i just started learning about a week ago, and so far, pretty easy)
6. One (i went to youtube and watched a couple videos, and found one that had a great explanation, and only took me 2 days to learn it all. i would have thought that i couldnt play that yet, but it is not as hard as you expect.)

I hope this helps