I am new to the world of guitars and don't know anything about customizing and such. I am a big hunter as well so I would like to 'camo' my guitar. I know of several companies that dip different things in camo but I feel pretty sure that it would not be possible on an electric guitar, though I am not 100% positive. I would like to have an electric in mossy oak camo but the only way I know to do it would be to dip it. Does anyone know about the dipping process and its effect on guitars or does someone have any alternative suggestions on getting my guitar all camoed up?
*also would like to know how to camo-up guitar*

Im thinking of doing it myself on the cheap
Quote by Shred Head
You have an atrocious sense of humour!

Quote by StrayCatBlues
You win 100 hilarity points.

Spend them wisely.

Quote by GrisKy
you're a funny, funny man, chimp in a tux... funny indeed.
You could just make some stencils and spray it with the colours you want?

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
Quote by shinhoman
You could just make some stencils and spray it with the colours you want?

x

or masking tape
Quote by TheSecondRaid
or masking tape

Yay masking tape :P
Like Matt Bellamys old ones... I might do that one day, it looks pretty cool. Wait thats the silver/black tape not masking tape... Doh.

Surely dipping it in paint would harm the electronics?
Quote by PoloSG68
Yay masking tape :P
Like Matt Bellamys old ones... I might do that one day, it looks pretty cool. Wait thats the silver/black tape not masking tape... Doh.

Surely dipping it in paint would harm the electronics?

you would take everything off, sand it down, and prep it first. (at least i would pray you wouldnt dip a guitar with everything still attached....)
remove the electronics first, boss. Sand it down, sanding sealer, then dip it, then clearcoat
------

Shwiggity.