Hey beginner here .. just a quick question ive got my first lesson booked for this week and im curious as to whether some people actually take multiple private lessons a week if they do would they see any extra benefit from this?
stick with one private lesson a week, it gives you plenty of time to practice what you learn in your lesson. if you think you got whatever you are practicing in less than a week, then practice it more and the next time you go to your lesson ask or suggest for something harder.
Schecter Diamond Series C-1 Elite
Roland Cube 30x
Blueridge BR-143
More practise the better i presume :p
Founder Of The "Jimmy Page Stole All Of My Potential Riffs" Club PM To Join!.

Quote by CoreysMonster
Meh, I usually just buy them off the local shaman, unless I'm in the wilderness, where I rely on raw meat to raise my HP.
i suppose multiple private lessons would make you get better faster if you are committed enough to do everything they ask of you. I have only one a week and like this as it lets me learn songs and write music myself away from my lessons.
Quote by boreamor
Ah very good point. Charlie__flynn, you've out smarted me

People
should
smile
more

crit4crit on 'acoustic 1 (with piano)' here

Rate my playing skills please.
Quote by charlie__flynn
i suppose multiple private lessons would make you get better faster if you are committed enough to do everything they ask of you. I have only one a week and like this as it lets me learn songs and write music myself away from my lessons.

I agree Ive been improving on my old lessons (ive got 2 weeks). Ive got an extra week to work on my stuff since my motley crue concert is tommorow and I didnt want my guitar sitting outside in a car in the arena parking lot for hours . Normally I have lessons on tuesday but the crue fell on my lesson day and I couldnt miss it.