Page 1 of 4
I was at my cousins house on saturday, drunk after a night out. And i started playing guitar. My cousins step-dad told me i was 'clever' and 'gifted', to which i got into an argument. Somehow we got onto Noel Gallagher and the guitarist from Coldplay.

This guy thought they were the best ever. I told him that i am technically better than them, but will probably never write a song as good. He disagreed saying that they were musical genius'.

He also said that i was 'naturally talented, but not as good as them'.

This especially pissed me off, because he doesn't realise how many hours i've sat practicing to get this 'special talent'.

Does this piss anyone else off, or just me? Non-musicians seem to think people are born with an ability to play, we never get credit for the hard graft we put in.
I tend to avoid such arguments. I class them away in a little file folder that's label "Ginormous waste of my time." I'd advise you to do the same.
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
I agree to some extent people that dont play really dont understand how much work it is
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor
I get the feeling you're fishing for compliments here.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
Quote by rooster456
I tend to avoid such arguments. I class them away in a little file folder that's label "Ginormous waste of my time." I'd advise you to do the same.

This.

What's up with the Dutch flags in your sig?
Quote by lizarday
oh yeah? well larry king the slayer guitarist owns bc rich guitars. (i think)
Quote by Green_Jelly
This.

What's up with the Dutch flags in your sig?

Kind hard to make the American one, so just used the colors. I'm thinking about changing it.
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
Quote by jthm_guitarist