I'm kinda stuck. I've been playing on and off for a little over 4 years on guitar some acoustic some electric. Anyways I like to play metal and a lot of forms of it for example I can play some Bullet for my Valentine, All that remains, As i lay dying, and a little bit of KSE (excluding the crap load of acoustic stuff). Anyways I just can't pick up the solo's and i've found it very hard to play at all when i can't play the solo of the song. Really disheartening . Does anyone have any suggestions of some stuff i should try to play so i can get my speed up and such because i'm having the hardest time finding anything and trust me i've tried. So any help would be appreciated :P

P.S. I read the rules and from what i understand this is where to ask >.<
Hm... if only I remembered the Chromatic Scale.

However, I do remember the Ionian:
E|-------------------------------------------------------------7--8----
B|----------------------------------------------------8--10-------------
D|---------------------------------------7--9--10-----------------------
G|--------------------------7--9--10------------------------------------
A|------------7--8--10--------------------------------------------------
E|---8--10--------------------------------------------------------------
Then just play backwards when you get to the 8th fret on the high E.

First scale I ever learned. Great way to build up speed, but it takes time, obviously.
Last edited by Aznargo at Feb 9, 2009,