Hey there guys. I'm a guitarest from the uk, and I've been playing for 2 years now. I'm self taught, if that makes a difference. I feel... whats the word... inadequite compared to other guitarists that have played as long as me, and it's making me feel like I should just take of the tele and hang it on the wall. I don't know how too improve, and it makes me angry to know that i should be so much better.

What can I do? i don't wanna stop but at the same time i dont wanna keep feeling inadequite
Quote by Everyone Dies
Practice more. Get a teacher perhaps.

I practice daily, but to be honest i dont know WHAT to practice.

As for a teacher, I've never been a fan.
Sometimes if you get out there and play with other musicians in a band, you are made to feel needed, and it's a great motivator. Also, being in bands has given me a greater sense of purpose in the past, and it's helped to break these walls.

I think you should try starting/joining a band. You'll learn a lot.

I hope that helps!
- Adam
online lessons? practice music theory
Quote by Dante53
Sometimes if you get out there and play with other musicians in a band, you are made to feel needed, and it's a great motivator. Also, being in bands has given me a greater sense of purpose in the past, and it's helped to break these walls.

I hope that helps!
- Adam

this is good too. I joined a band starting out playing rhythm at a couple months of playing. Now im lead guitar and am leauges better now. Practice things you find difficult.
My Gear:
Epiphone Classic Les Paul
Ibanez JS1000 w/ Seymour Duncan Jazz and Pearly Gates
Alverez Acoustic
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Boss GT-8

Add Me?
Last edited by Black Label93 at Feb 10, 2009,
Call me an ass for saying this, but I think the kind of music you listen to affects how good you are.

If your favorite band is Fall Out Boy, it won't help your progression as a player, because you'll never come across particularly difficult music.