Don't go too fast... can you guess what it is?

Need another hint?

That's right!

And a shot of both my (good) guitars

I freaking LOVE this thing, and I've been longing for it, for 2 years! It feels so good to finally get it. I love the sound, and especially the middle pickup, it's got such an interesting tone when played alone with the gain real low.

I've already had strap locks installed, and I'm gonna order myself this strap http://accessories.musiciansfriend.com/product/Franklin-Strap-2.5-Black-Suede-Guitar-Strap-with-Silver-Stitching?sku=360758

I'm also gonna order some DR Pure Blues, my favorite strings, but I don't know what gauge to get. What normally comes on Ibanez/PGM301's? I'd guess 9's, but I've no idea what Gilbert plays.

By the way, the guitar was just $1201 after tax, from Sam Ash, and I got to play it before deciding I wanted it (it was a special order from another store), and the guy adjusted the truss rod for me, checked on the pickup height, and installed the strap locks for free, which was nice. Guitar is, amazingly, in perfect condition. Absolutely perfect.

I love it!

(Oh, and, the pictures looked a lot better before I resized them. Originals were like 3MB each on average)
+ an insanely large number!

Great choice my friend,that is a very fine instrument.

WARNING!: THIS USER HAS BEEN KNOWN TO BE AN OPINIONATED ASS. ALWAYS USE CAUTION WHEN READING POSTS AND NEVER USE NEAR AN OPEN FLAME.USE ONLY AS DIRECTED.KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

Almost as cool as mine :P

paul uses Ernie ball RPS Gauge 9 on his PGM's and 10's on his Fireman

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/shop/flypage/product_id/12158/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=shopping&utm_campaign=base

It's an exceptional guitar, happy NGD!

p.s - Nice toilet roll
Ibanez PGM301 signed by Paul Gilbert
Ibanez PGM 500
Ibanez Fireman custom
Saving for a GH100L/VH100R
Orange PPC212 2X12
that is a nice ass guitar. good choice
Epiphone G-400
Yamaha Pacifica (Mod on hold due to procrastination)