Hello UG community, I'm a new member, nice to meet you all!

First and foremost my apologies to the administration (and members also) for bringing up anchoring issue. I KNOW it's been discussed here before and i've read all those threads and not only them. I am totaly self taught guitarist and I've researched this topic a lot and still did not get what I wanted so I decided to write specifically MY situation, so I can get an answer not in general but this time for myself. I'll write in short about my experience with the guitar so you know how it all began. I started playing 2 years ago (excluding 6 months of two summers) so that makes roughly 1.5 of guitar experience. Despite that my aim was electric I started with acoustic guitar (because I heard one should start with it, because I wanted to strengthen my fingers and because I did not have anough money for electric) although I played 90% metal on it. 5 months ago, I sold my acoustic and bought electric.

I learned everything by myself from internet and other sources I could get to and so far I think I don't have bad techniques or wrong ways of playing EXCEPT anchoring part (maybe there are other flaws but I'm not aware of them). Anchoring bothers me because I've read so much about it that I don't really know anymore what's "right" or "wrong". There are many different definitions of anchoring and opinions about what causes arthritis and other diseases.

Let me just write how I play and I hope you guys will be able evaluate it. (I play mostly metal)