hey guys,
so i'm a total noob in this stuff right here

so i got no idea if what i'm gonna say would make sense or not.

i can't afford to buy a good amp so all i have is this Technics stereo system which is really powerful.

so i use it as an amp, i connect the guitar through the AUX of the stereo into the multi effect and then into my guitar.

everytime i switch it on there's a humming/buzzing sound ..an electrical sound.

everytime i touch the strings it's gone.

so i think it's a ground wire thing.

the stereo system that i have doesn't have a ground wire ..so it's just 2 prongs (and only 2 wires)

now is there a way ..any way possible that i could eliminate this electrical noise?

after googling i've found This, a ground loop isolator from radioshack which is supposed to eliminate the electrical noise.

should i get it and try it? or is there another solution?

thank you
"When I tried to play something and screwed up, I'd hear some other note that would come into play. Then I started trying different things to find the beauty in it."
-Dimebag Darrell
Quote by TTElectro
hey guys,
so i'm a total noob in this stuff right here

so i got no idea if what i'm gonna say would make sense or not.

i can't afford to buy a good amp so all i have is this Technics stereo system which is really powerful.

so i use it as an amp, i connect the guitar through the AUX of the stereo into the multi effect and then into my guitar.

everytime i switch it on there's a humming/buzzing sound ..an electrical sound.

everytime i touch the strings it's gone.

so i think it's a ground wire thing.

the stereo system that i have doesn't have a ground wire ..so it's just 2 prongs (and only 2 wires)

now is there a way ..any way possible that i could eliminate this electrical noise?

after googling i've found This, a ground loop isolator from radioshack which is supposed to eliminate the electrical noise.

should i get it and try it? or is there another solution?

thank you