I've been playing for 7 or 8 months now, and everything in this song was played/sung by me, except drums, which I wrote in a program, only because I don't have a drum set :P.

This is Time Consumer, from the album, The Second Stage Turbine Blade, by Coheed and Cambria. If you hate the band, don't listen, because it's a fairly accurate replica. If you love the instrumentals, but hate the singing, skip to the solo at 3:54, because my voice is very similar lol. Other than that, enjoy.

umm, idk if I should put a link, but it's on my profile.
(: Happily E-Married to Nizzi <3 (:
Quote by Myfirstpubes
Then you get your bathroom door kicked in by some dude in a leather thong and a cape saying, "THIS IS SPARTA!"

Quote by shanethestoner
hard work. and inspiration... or marijuana

My MySpace
The intro was pretty cool
Didn't listen to the whole thing though
I'd say you should probably work on the singing some though.
Wasn't too bad, some of the parts sounded really horrible (honestly), but really it wasn't that bad seeing you've only been playing for a little under a year. But please, work on your singing on just use Claudio and play the instruments.
Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1
Line 6 Spider III 75
Old SG Mock
yeah, I got the singing stuff from my friends. I don't have money for private lessons, but I figure I can just find some basic singing and breathing excercises online and work on my pitch first, then volume control, style, etc. I haven't really been singing all that long, except for church lol. A LOT of that is in my falsetto range >.<.

assassin1680: I'm not sure if I could rip Claudio's vocals out or not. and what specifically sounds bad? The singing? Or the guitar?
Quote by Myfirstpubes
Then you get your bathroom door kicked in by some dude in a leather thong and a cape saying, "THIS IS SPARTA!"

Quote by shanethestoner

My MySpace