OK so heres the deal, my church has given me permission to use distortion incertain songs we do but for some reason coming through the sound sytem it sounds beyond terrible. It is not the amp because I have used different amps and i get the same problem. Even if i turn the gain down way low even the slightest distortion sounds muddy. HELP please
are you micing? what amps are you using? what pedal? what kind of mic? im not an expert on these sort of things maybe its a common problem that can be solved without that info but more info is always going to result in better feedback.
Epiphone les paul studio
Traynor YCS50
vox wah V847
Fulltone Full-Drive 2
squire strat- currently in process of getting custom finish!

gassing for warmoth build
it NEEDS to go to a GUITAR AMPLIFIER not a SOUND SYSTEM..........
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
You definitely need to take a look at the EQ on the PA system; you will want different EQ settings for distortion than you would for say acoustic tones or even clean electric tones.

Are you using a direct box, or are you using a mic on the amp?
The boards EQ needs to be set flat, also what type of mic are you using?
Quote by Cachao

Johnbryant you are obviously a genius

My Gear
Custom USA Standard Telecaster
Peavey Triple XXX 212 Combo
Peavey MS412 Cab Celestion G12K-85's
POD 2.0 (the ultimate practice setup)
Guild DV6
Quote by WTF!!is a TAB

He SAYS he's USING an AMP........
Quote by Liberation
Every time I see your avatar I want to slit your neck with a butterknife. Goddamn Pingu.
Quote by riffs_n_licks
my church has given me permission to use distortion

i lol'ed

But, I'd be willing to bet that your church lacks tweeters in their sound system. Try turning up the treble band on their mixing board if they have one, and turning down bass and middle. Some boards have a single eq knob for middle-bass, which is where this mud is coming from, make sure that isn't too high.