i went to my local soundchasers today to ask about some acoustic schecters, being a fan of their electrics already.

i should probably make it clear, ive been playing electric for 3 years, but i have NEVER shown interest or touched an acoustic guitar. so i have no idea what to expect or look for.

a friend of mine there told me the schecter acoustics were nice but theyre not cheap, he then directed me over to the acoustics they had, and showed me a few guitars from the company "takamine" ive never heard of this guitar. according to him its a chinese acoustic, sells for cheap and plays like i charm. i played it and liked it, it plays better than the fender DG-8 i currently have. yet it sells for $100

advice? any one have an experience or opinions on this brand? if i dont go with this im probably going with a schecter.
Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. -Benjamin Franklin
I love mine. Especially for $500.
I hate my sisters. Hers was like $150.
But they're the only two Takamine's I've played.
MINI enthusiast

@stevenpollock

My band: avenueofembers.com
Quote by neverspoiled
thank you stevenpollock..
the only Pit-head thats not a douche bag...right now anyway
=)
Takamine makes great guitars (and sexy basses). But as with any company, the low end is low end for a reason....
Quote by Primus2112
I just asked a guestion regarding a music store myth and my thread turns into a discussion about titfucking bagged milk.

Takamine is dope.
███████████████████████████████████
I'm a Schecter electric guy with a midrange Takamine acoustic/electric. It suits me perfectly.

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)