A friend and I have been playing guitars for a bit over a year. Even though we don't do it very well, we really enjoy getting together and just playing around, me on my six string and him on a bass. However, I recently got a brand new 30 Watt amp, which needless to say is a pain in the ass to drag around town all the time.

We came up with the idea, that it would be great if we could simply hook up both guitars to his Bass amp at once. I know that it should be theoretically possible because I've seen amps with more than one input jack.

His amp of course only has one jack, but we were thinking that the same effect would be achieved with some sort of dual splitter or something. Since I have no technical knowledge in this area, I don't know what to look for - but any help would be appreciated.
itll sound reallllly bad. get stronger and lug your amp around.
Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE
oh god no, dont do it! 2 guitars in one amp always sounds like junk, 1 guitar will always dominate the other. Plus, if you want to do it with a splitter (dont thing there are even any) thats an even worse idea!

30W amp a pain to carry around? common dude, it cant weigh more then 25 lbs, even if its a tube

Epi Les Paul Std w/Duncans
ESP LTD EX260
Cry Baby From Hell
Marshall JH-1
EHX Metal Muff
MXR EVH Phase 90
Carl Martin Classic Chorus
EHX #1 Echo
Ibanez LU-20
Dunlop DCB-10
Crate V50112
Tascam US144

PEDALBOARD JUNKIES
Quote by silent666
If one is a bass you will ruin the guitar amp
Other wise just go to like the dollar store and buy one of these
http://www.yourcablestore.com/14-63mm-Stereo-Headphone-Splitter-1M2F_p_20-17.html
It won't sound that great though

do NOT use one of these for 2 guitars, these are for HEADPHONES

grow some muscles and carry around your 30W amp, or go play the flute

Epi Les Paul Std w/Duncans
ESP LTD EX260
Cry Baby From Hell
Marshall JH-1
EHX Metal Muff
MXR EVH Phase 90
Carl Martin Classic Chorus
EHX #1 Echo
Ibanez LU-20
Dunlop DCB-10
Crate V50112
Tascam US144