and thanks for your lack of information.
Warmoth Strat w/ Lace Holy Grails
'07 Roadhouse Strat
Washburn WD-21 all Koa Acoustic
Marshall JCM-2000 TSL-122
Bugera V-5
what do you wantz out of your future amp?
Quote by Azgirio
Yeah, you definitely raped his churches and burned his women.

Quote by LordBishek
Forgive the bluntness, but what in the chucklefucking hell is this?
Quote by PluckU
what do you wantz out of your future amp?

I don't know, I've been playing out of my brother's old guitar amp so I'm a complete bass amp noob. I've heard good things about Acoustic amps though.
for a more modern(very clean punchy) type of sound acoustic is great. i think peavey makes great amps in any price range and they're built to last a lifetime.

i played with a band with a 60 watt peavey combo and it did ok. not great considering both guitarists run tube amps one 100 watt and one 50 watt but it did well enough til i had a replacement. something like this should last you a good while into your first couple years. I find that peavey amps are quite loud for their rated wattage so don't let the 60 watts put you off toward getting an acoustic instead. that said acoustics are pretty loud and good quality too. just peavey does modern sounds pretty well and has plenty of versatility.
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775
Fender p bass special deluxe

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian
listen to revelation, for he is wise in the way of bass-fu
Answer these:

What style do you mainly play?

What are you going to use this for? (heavy gigging, occasional coffeeshops, etc...)

Do you have a tonal preference? (bassy, honky, bright....maybe name a band who's bassist has a similar tone.)

Does it have to be portable?
Nope, no sig here.
Quote by Mutant Corn
Answer these:

What style do you mainly play?

What are you going to use this for? (heavy gigging, occasional coffeeshops, etc...)