I just got my new '08 Gibson Les Paul Standard Faded Honeyburst with a 50's neck today. I ordered this through mail so i can't go back to the store that easily, it has to be shipped.

Anyway; I started playing it and it all worked well. I love the sound and everything about this guitar. I love the non-glossy finish, no smudges or fingerprints to worry about, and your hand doesn't "stick" to it like the glossy finishes does.

In my neck pickup, i noticed a few hairs (yes, they looked very much like human hairs!) that went down in the humbucker pickup, so i teared them out because they were sticking out between the strings...

After i took out the hairs, however, my neck pickup did not work any more. It just doesn't give any sound at all. My bridge pickup still works perfectly fine though.

What could have happened here? The pickups on my LP are open (there's no covers on them) and all i did was pick out some straws of hair that was stuck down in the middle of the pickup.

Any ideas? Do i have to actually open up the pickup and see if any of the wires loosened or something? And do i NEED to take of the strings to do that? I just don't want to spend another week waiting for a new guitar (ship back, wait for the shop to check it, send me a new one... the postal service is slow here). And i can't understand why a few straws of hairs would cause my pickup not to work anymore...
a lose wire?

take it to the store, plus dont mention the hair thing.
Quote by Moggan13
Serjem is like a Bishops testicals: Swollen
ಠ_ಠ
IIIIfb * KARKOLI * ytIIII(mostly rock... a little funky, a little hard just the way you want it )
Human Hair is now the new Soldering Iron...
Gear:

Tokai Les Paul LS65
Carvin MTS3200 212 Combo
Boss SD-1 with Monte Allums GT Mod
Dunlop Crybaby

100 Watt Marshall JCM900 2x12 Combo For Sale! £400! PM Me For Details/Offers...